The researchers at CfTR consist of academic staff seconded to the centre from across the disciplines of Civil Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, and Computer Information System. There are currently 6 research students working on transport-related projects under the supervision of researchers from the centre.

There are 9 existing researchers and 2 research associates who are assigned to work on various projects under the centre:

  • Chair Professor Stephen Tyson
  • Dr Ahmad Syamaizar Haji Ahmad Sabli
  • Dr Ena Kartina binti Hj Abd Rahman
  • Dr Mohammad Rakib Uddin
  • Dr Wida Susanty binti Haji Suhaili
  • Dr Yap Yok Hoe
  • Ibrahim bin Idris
  • Pg Muhammad Nazri bin Pg Hj Ahmad
  • Professor Morteza Jami

Prominent research associates are appointed from the government sector to provide valuable advice and road safety expertise to the centre:

  • Dr Hj Supry bin Hj Ag Ladi (Ministry of Development)
  • Dr Yong Shiaw Yin (Faculty of Science, Universiti Brunei Darussalam)

There are 6 research students working under the centre on various research problems related to transport:

  • Noor Hadijah binti Hj Abd Hadi
  • Hjh Noor’ain Binti Hj Md Jamudin
  • Nurulhikmah Haji Husaini
  • Ahram Kim
  • Tan Eng Hie
  • Shiqah Natasya binti Dr Hj Muhammad Hadi (in collaboration with Centre for Innovative Engineering)